Week 12- Classmate Convo- Eric Yanagihara

This week I met with Eric Yanagihara when we ran into each other and asked each other to be partners haha. He was more different than any of the classmates I’ve had before. First off he is a junior like I am except he is 29 years old. He came here after he transferred from El Camino college. He is majoring in physical geography where most of my interviews students were somewhere into sports. He said he would like to work somewhere for the government like the department of agriculture.
He grew up in Torrance and went to North high school. He told me he didn’t play any sports. Now he is a supervisor at Starbucks so I told him to hook me up with free drinks haha. I asked about his hobbies and he said he is starting to get into photography and rock climbing with his friends. He seemed like a really cool guy even though he is a lot older than me. We didn’t talk much after the interview so I don’t think I will be seeing him much.

IMG_0314.JPG

By emmanuel8lara

Leave a Reply

