Week 12- Artist Convo- Timothy Cooper

Timothy Coopers art was pretty much the only artist I went to visit on Thursday. His piece looked like a bunch of plates that he payed out in the image of a plus or cross. It grew on me because to me it was a symbol of a cross which represented to me what Jesus did for us. We all have our own interpretations on things and this one reminded me of my faith.
Stoneware clay and satin white glaze that was heated to 2250 Fahrenheit was what the 145 plates were made out of. This was created Timothy says to show that individuals can come together and design something of personal and social experience.

IMG_0315.JPG

By emmanuel8lara

Leave a Reply

