Week 13- Artist Convo- Brittnee Forline

This week my artist conversation was about Brittnee Forline art pieces. The one that intrigued me the most was the piece that had a cross and a ring. This caught my attention because the ring reminded me of The Lord of the Rings. That movie is one of my favorite movies of all time. This reminded me of that movie because the ring looked like a symbol of power just like the movie. To me it looked like something one of the characters would wear.
Brittnee uses metal because it allows her to capture moments and concepts that she does not wish to let go. She is inspired by fictional stories which is probably also why they caught my attention when I walked into her gallery. She is inspired by it also and as she says it allows her to grow as an individual.

IMG_0336.JPG

By emmanuel8lara

Leave a Reply

