Week 15- Artist Convo- Troy Rounseville

For week 15 and almost the last week of fall semester I did my artist conversation on Troy Rounseville! His was really neat because I love music and played multiple instruments. His art work was instruments like a drum and guitar that played sounds through a machine. Nobody was playing it so it caught my attention because it was something very unique.
Troy explains that he does this to answer a question many have for our future. Will technology change the way we view things in the future? Instead of us playing music physically will music be as important to us when we have technology to do it? That question intrigues me because it would mean a lot of change. There would be no more music awards or concerts. If music is played only by technology what will happen to singers and other celebrities?
This piece was awesome to walk around and admire because it was all something very new to me. I thought it was a bunch of junk when I first went in there but after sitting there for a while I loved it.

IMG_0368.JPG

By emmanuel8lara

Leave a Reply

